AusBusiness Review

Product Reviews

FlyBuys.com.au – Redeem reward points

FlyBuys provides an option to redeem rewards points online at www.flybuys.com.au and enter into competition to win prizes. Redeem your points online, without having to wait for FlyBuys operator on the phone.

FlyBuys - Redeem Rewards www.flybuys.com.au
Location: Australia

FlyBuys Rewards

In a previous article about FlyBuys Rewards we described how the program work and provided a list to shopping outlets where FlyBuys Rewards card is accepted. FlyBuys.com.au is a strong performer what it comes to Rewards Programs in Australia.

How To Redeem Your Points

To redeem your points you can either do it over the phone or online at to www.FlyBuys.com.au . You can book a great range of Rewards , except flights, which can only be claimed by calling the Service Centre on 13 1116 during business hours between 9am and 7pm, Monday to Friday AEST (excluding national public holidays). If redeeming points online, you need to choose a reward that you’re after, and then follow the prompts to book that package. Reward confirmations usually come in a couple of weeks, but it may take longer during holiday seasons.

There are many reward categories members can choose from – please check FluBuys website for more information.

Some people reported difficulties claiming their reward points online, due to the out of date contact details and other issues. In this case, contacting the provider by phone seems to be the only option.

Please note that this website has no connection of affiliation with FlyBuys rewards and therefore cannot provide any assistance with redeeming you reward points.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]

Cast Your Vote

Let us know what you think about the product or service described above and share your comments below.

Rating: 2.8/5 (10 votes cast)
FlyBuys.com.au - Redeem reward points, 2.8 out of 5 based on 10 ratings

 

Available In AustraliaService Availability: Most of the services reviewed by "Aus Business Review" are provided by Australian based companies and organisations and available in different Australian states and territories. These include New South Wales (Sydney, Newcastle), Queensland (Brisbane, Gold Coast), South Australia (Adelaide), Victoria (Melbourne, Ballarat), Western Australia (Perth, Albany, Mandurah, Bunbury, Port Hedland, Kalgoorlie), Northern Territory (Darwin, Alice Springs), Australian Capital Territory (Canberra) and Tasmania (Hobart).



Looking For More Information?

Make sure to explore other AusBusiness Review articles in the Money category or contact us to suggest a website or a service to review.

search
Need to FIND something QUICK?
SEARCH!

The review "FlyBuys.com.au – Redeem reward points" was last updated on 05/6/09.

87 User Reviews

  1. Sounds nearly as frustrating as trying to receive a “cash back” offer from Acer or HP. Their websites can lead you in circles when trying to get money off them.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  2. Sounds nearly as frustrating as trying to receive a “cash back” offer from Acer or HP. Their websites can lead you in circles when trying to get money off them.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
  3. I to have trouble getting through to redeem gift cards from points
    it seems to me you have a few problems to sort out
    this is not the first time i have had this problem
    when i do it for my friends we can never get the redeem page

    thank you will ring for the card again
    regards maxine

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 3 votes)
  4. i find this service great as it money for things i buy everday

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  5. absolutely useless. the only way i have been able to redeem points is to ring.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  6. I’m with the rest of the disgruntled customers – tell me where you go online to get $20 Voucher
    It’s more than $20 to get it,.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  7. after so many complaints on how to redeem GIFT CARDS I would have thought FLYBUYS would do something ?
    I too have wasted 30 odd minutes, cum’on FLYBUYS get your act together!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  8. After reading most of the comments on trying to redeem points online the majority are negative and after trying to redeem my points I can now see why, Fly Buys should make it an easier option than this, Back to the phone tomorrow and I thought that was bad……

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  9. why have a web site if it does not work, phone is the only way toget any responce

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  10. many advantage you can’t believe you will earn from your collected point , I already had many things like frying pan , kitchen scale for more then one, body scale also roasting pan all in famous brand, just enjoy shopping you will having plenty of benefit without any annual member fee

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  11. I can easily redeem on line 24/7 days without waiting from the answering machine , just make many friends jealous from all the benefit I got

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  12. it is fantastic joining flybuy membership

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  13. Wanted to redeem an item for 6,800 points as I have 6,819 saved up. Went online and clicked item and then “sign in” using membership number. Nothing happended. Tried numerous times – this is my first time online – gave up and like others will have to phone through in morning as it’s 7.30pm now.

    How completely useless is Flybuys online redeeming process – IT DOES NOT WORK.
    Flybuys – sort this out and give us back “instant” online smooth processing THAT WORKS.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  14. Update on last comment. Finally went through Lasso website via previous link mentioned on this forum. I then noticed the membership number listed by Fly Buys (6 digits) on computer needs to be amended to the ACTUAL 16 DIGIT NUMBER ON BACK OF FLY BUYS CARD. UGH or DOH!

    Had to enter DOB and new password etc. and then VOILA, I was able to SIGN IN and then clicked REDEEM NOW on my item. I then went through online processing to obtain reward – without a glitch. Points deducted correctly, Let’s see if I get the item in 6 weeks. Just goes to show – perserverence pays.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  15. I had no trouble cashing in my points for gift cards. Just following the directions and its all sorted out in five minutes.
    Thanking you

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  16. Util I read the comments of others, I thought it was me not being able to find anywhere to click on to redeem my flybuy points. How frustrating when you look for ages and then find that other people have had the same problems. It makes me wonder if it is worth the trouble, I have been shopping at Coles forever and am considering going elsewhere.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  17. I would like to have a phone number as I can always acess the internet, you say to go to flybuys.com.au or phone but there is no number. Most annoying

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  18. Gee, glad I read these comments before trying any longer and
    getting annoyed, thanks everyone.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  19. My experience has been terrible. I have just wasted an hour trying to redeem points on line. Frustrated, it appears that I will have to resort to telephone to try and redeem voucher for $50!!!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  20. My new email address is different to the one I signed in to.Did not know how to inform Flybuys of my change.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  21. It’s easier redeeming points online!!! It is impossible – a useless service.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  22. I too have spend ages trying to redeem points on line. Thought I was dumb. Now I know otherwise…..

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  23. i have been for ages trying to put my password in still cant find how to put it in so i rang up not very happy

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  24. Cannot find how to redeem my 2 $20.00 gift vouchers. I can see by the comments that I am not the only one that cannot redeem their points.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  25. After 30 minutes, still can’t work out how to redeem a $20 voucher.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  26. I have been with flybuys for over 10 years and never received a dam thing what do I do to claim anything it does not work on line as I have just tried, I can’t even find out how many pionts I have or how yo claim them, if you can tell me how and make it simple I will give ti another try. Ros Lock.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  27. need to redeem my pionts

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  28. Although not the easiest site to navigate, abit of careful observation no trouble to receive $20.00 flybuy gift cards.(4-5 minutes)

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  29. CANNOT WORK OUT HOW TO REDEEM POINTS

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  30. have spent 30 min just trying to find out where to redeem points for voucher now giving up.surely a web site can be worked out so it can be simple to do.the amount of money that goes to firms to just to get these points they must also come on board to help set a site.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
  31. Like all the above poor souls, I have been trying for hours to redeem a $20 voucher and have now given up. I have to wait until Monday to do it by phone. Can;t claim 100 points for updating my email address either!! No such information available. I think Flybuys need to update their accessability for users on line! It’s a very poor show.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  32. I have been with flybuys for years gain good points let them lapse as don’t know how to use them or understand anything about it. then loose all my points.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  33. Like all who have gone before,I have searched for 30 minutes to find how to redeem my points for a $20.00 gift card. I will now give the old fashioned telephone system a try and see if that is less confusing.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  34. Was only able to redeem gift voucher by phone.

    Do the older points get used up first when redeeming our gift vouchers ?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  35. if at first you do not succeed, ring up, they are really nice people.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  36. I think you should do something about you web site it sure is hard to work out. Looks like most people that have tried to redeem their points have had the same trouble as me. Not Good

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  37. Thought I would avoid the long telephone wait to gain a gift card, but to go on line seems folly given all of the above. Are fly buys really worth anything. I wonder. Coles is pretty hopeless these days, and lots of junk on offer through flybuys ‘offers’.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

What is your experience with www.FlyBuys.com.au? Please share here.

Comments Business Review

Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.